Shallow women

Last weekend, on a casual conversation, I disclosed to someone that the probability of me dating a short guy is very low. I am short (5′ 3″) to begin with, and how cute am I gonna look with someone shorter than me?

I want to look like a woman, not a girl; and I want my mate to look like a man, not a boy.

That someone proceeded to insult me by saying that I am very shallow. And what I failed to say was that if I am really shallow I would not be dating the man I am dating, because he has indoor pets and I consider that unacceptable. My boyfriend should be thankful that I consider him more important than his pets.

Leave a Reply

